Read what other customers say about us

Incorrect Installation - Business NOT addressing issue after full payment was received


Reviewed by Rolf M (Innerkip, ON) | September 28, 2018 | 1 stars out of 5

Garage Door was installed incorrect. After payment was received contractor is not willing to come back and address issue. Ensure you check your installation first BEFORE paying this contractor.
Cased filed with Better Business Bureau. Details under:
https://www.bbb.org/ca/on/woodstock/profile/garage-doors/charlies-overhead-door-0187-18595/complaints

Company Response:
Unfortunately Mr. Maurer likes to tell lies and half truths . The installation I did is in fact correct and it meets his opening requirements that he provided. I used a low head room track system that rolls under his roof rafters because there is only 9 inches of space this works for his needs and he has said so in an email from him to me. What Mr. Maurer will not tell you is that he removed portions of his roof rafter in order to create more room . The rafters are what holds up his roof and supports the snow load in the winter . He was not told to do this by me and did this on his own . now he has created an unsafe support to his roof. I installed the correct system that works and does not compromise the safety of Mr. Maurer and his family who will be using this door. Mr. Maurer has no regard for the safety of the people who will be entering this building and does not respect my right to refuse to participate in his unsafe act of compromising the structured support system of his roof I cannot do this in good conscience and it is unfair of him to demand that I do Mr.. Maurer says that I demanded payment from him in full but this is not correct either . There was no demand made from me his wife simple wrote a check in a nice and friendly manner after she was presented with the invoice it was a very pleasant exchange between the two of us.

Customer service


Reviewed by Ron L (Dorchester , ON) | June 23, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5

I just called your technician to get a replacement garage door he asked me what the problem was and said I probably don’t need a new one walk me through the whole process and now the garage door works fine 
Excellent customer service many many thanks
Ron

Awesome


Reviewed by Kerry L (Woodstock, ON) | April 11, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5

Great service experience and job done right. The price was fantastic too.

Spring Replacemet


Reviewed by Leah W (Thamesford, ON) | March 21, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5

Prompt next day service, very professional technician and reasonably priced. Highly recommended!

Garage Doors


Reviewed by Wayne M (Thamesford, ON) | May 10, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5

Everything went smoothly and efficiently.
Thanks very much.

Product Installed:

Triforce Garage Door

California door


Reviewed by Margarett B (Woodstock, ON) | May 10, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5

Installation was very good and profesional.

Product Installed:

California Garage Door , 8500 LiftMaster Garage Door Opener

Satisfied


Reviewed by Guy B (Woodstock, ON) | April 28, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5

We are very happy with our new overhead doors. The installer made this a good experience and we got more than what we thought we were getting witch made it easy to wright the final check. Thanks, Iron Art

Product Installed:

G-5000 Garage Door

new garage doors


Reviewed by Jim H (woodstock, ON) | April 21, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5

Well done Doug j hayes

Product Installed:

Triforce Garage Door

Great job


Reviewed by Phillip T | April 21, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5

Looks good works well, installer did a great job

Product Installed:

Standard+ Garage Door

Great Doors


Reviewed by Alan Q | April 10, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5

I had two Garaga doors installed which are very solid, much quieter than the old ones. A great appearance without having to paint. Installation was fast and efficient, with the old doors disposed of.

Product Installed:

Standard+ Garage Door

Beautiful Garage Door


Reviewed by Ralph G (Ingersoll, ) | April 10, 2016 | 4 stars out of 5

Product is excellent. Job was well done.

Product Installed:

Standard+ Garage Door , 8500 LiftMaster Garage Door Opener

Excellent service and excellent product


Reviewed by Joe A (Ingersoll, ON) | March 28, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5

Doug does good work. He went through every detail with us to ensure we got exactly what we were looking for, all while staying within our budget. Installation was quick and quiet with excellent end results. Thanks doug!

Product Installed:

Standard+ Garage Door , 8355 LiftMaster Garage Door Opener

Pleased


Reviewed by Steve B (woodstock, ON) | March 15, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5

Doug was very helpful and did a great job, The Garaga doors look great and are a quality product

Product Installed:

Standard+ Garage Door

Excellent Service


Reviewed by Susan S (Ingersoll, ON) | February 04, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5

Fair Price excellent work really like the new Garage Door and lift after installation Doug explained everything about the operation of the lift.

Product Installed:

Acadia 138 Garage Door , 8165 LiftMaster Garage Door Opener

new gargage door


Reviewed by Martin H (ingersoll, ON) | January 25, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5

excellent work

Product Installed:

North Hatley Garage Door

50th Anniversary Gift


Reviewed by Barb M (Ingersoll, ON) | December 30, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5

Both of us are practical people, so a new Garaga door seemed the perfect gift for our 50th anniversary. It looks good and so far works just fine...big improvement over the old door we`ve had for 40 years. Chose Doug Bestward of Charlie`s overhead doors largely because of positive reports from other local customers...and he didn`t disappoint us in any way...prompt, efficient and thorough...a fine young man. 
 

Product Installed:

Uniforce Garage Door , 8165 LiftMaster Garage Door Opener

Replaced garage door


Reviewed by Doris C (Kintore, YT) | December 17, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5

Great job!

Product Installed:

Uniforce Garage Door

Never Disapointed


Reviewed by Caitlin L (Woodstock, ON) | November 23, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5

Very Professional, Friendly and Efficient. Responds to you in a very timely manner and with his honest opinion .

Product Installed:

Dualforce Garage Door , 8365-267 LiftMaster Garage Door Opener

Looks Awesome


Reviewed by John P (Mt. Elgin, ON) | November 06, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5

The door looks great. The entire experience was great. Thank you!

Product Installed:

Acadia 138 Garage Door

Exceptional service and product.


Reviewed by Catherine O (Woodstock, ON) | November 06, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5

I was thoroughly satisfied with my purchase. Everything happened when promised, the door looks great, the service excellent. I am a completely satisfied customer and would have no hesitation using Charlie's Overhead Door again and recommending it to others.

Product Installed:

Acadia 138 Garage Door , 8355 LiftMaster Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Installation


Reviewed by Leigh L (Ingersoll, ON) | September 22, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5

I am most happy and satisfied with my new garage door. Charlie's Overhead Door was a great company to deal with--he accomodated our vacation schedule the week of installation--all was completed as agreed.I would highly recommend this company and their product for both professionalism and quality.

Product Installed:

Standard+ Garage Door , 8500 LiftMaster Garage Door Opener

would Recommend


Reviewed by Sherri B (Woodstock , PE) | July 29, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5

A great job was done...cleaned up as well. Very satisfied

Product Installed:

Standard+ Garage Door , 8500 LiftMaster Garage Door Opener

first class experience


Reviewed by Sherri B (woodstock, ON) | July 29, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5

Thanks so much Doug! Overall great experience from our initial contact, product, price, installation. Will recommend to clients and friends. Thanks

Product Installed:

Standard+ Garage Door , 8500 LiftMaster Garage Door Opener

Completely Satisfied!


Reviewed by Todd G (Ingersoll, ON) | June 26, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5

The doors are of excellent quality. Installation went very well without any issues. Very happy with the final product.

2002 2002

Product Installed:

Acadia 138 Garage Door

Excellent install


Reviewed by Tyler T (Hickson, ON) | June 25, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5

Excellent installation and very good quality product, prompt and efficient service as well as going above and beyond to get my quote done quickly. Would recommend Doug to any that are looking for a garage door with his top notch service and quick and clean install.

1997 1997

Product Installed:

Standard+ Garage Door , 8500 LiftMaster Garage Door Opener

Great Service!!!


Reviewed by Chuck L (Brantford, ON) | June 25, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5

I had a great experience dealing with Charlie's Overhead Door. Doug was very professional, and gave great customer service from beginning to end. Thanks again Doug!!

Product Installed:

Standard+ Garage Door

Garage doors Made easy


Reviewed by John M (Courtland, ON) | June 04, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5

from the first contact everything was easy, the quote easy to understand, we were kept informed of delivery,Instalation date was kept and on time. Very Profesional

Product Installed:

Triforce Garage Door

Good job!


Reviewed by Shawn C (Salford, ON) | April 22, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5

We have been waiting for a new door for a long time. The new door that was installed looks amazing on our house. A job well done.

Product Installed:

North Hatley Garage Door

Impressed


Reviewed by Lynne S (woodstock, ON) | April 21, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5

We moved to a house which needed new garage doors. We obtained three different prices from various dealers. We decided on Charlies Overhead Doors because he helped us make an informative decision. Some information we did not receive from the other companies, so I appreciated that. The price was much better also and we able to support a local business. Now on to the product- amazing. I cannot believe the difference it made in the appearance of our house. The quality of the doors and motor are (...)

Product Installed:

North Hatley Garage Door , 8550 LiftMaster Garage Door Opener

garage door


Reviewed by Boyd E (INNERKIP, ON) | April 03, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5

The whole experience was excellent

Product Installed:

Acadia 138 Garage Door

Copyright Garaga Inc. | Privacy Policy and Conditions of Use | Sitemap